Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
Reference resources provide excellent background/overview information and are a great place to begin your research. They frequently contain articles written by experts for a general audience. Most of these tools include indexes that indicate the scope of coverage of a topic and help pinpoint articles in which a concept will be discussed. Sources for further reading are usually included.
Architectural theory and criticism, urban design theory, architectural history Z5941 .A7 1991 | 2nd Floor Reference
Classics in Planning
Social Planning, volume 1 HN28.S615 2006 | 2nd Floor Reference Planning Models, volume 2 HT391.P426 2006 | 2nd Floor Reference Public Facilities Planning, volume 3 HT 391. P83 2006 | 2nd Floor Reference Regional Planning, volume 4 HT391.R3358 2007 | 2nd Floor Reference
Land Use Planning, volume 6 HD108.6.L367 2006 | 2nd Floor Reference
Transportation Planning, volume 7
Environmental Planning, volume 8
Classics in Transport Analysis
Maritime Transport, volume 1 HE571 .M374 2002 | 2nd Floor Reference Air Transport, volume 2 HE9762 .A38 2002 | 2nd Floor Reference Railways, volume 3 HE1031 .R135 2002 | 2nd Floor Reference Transport Infrastructure, volume 4 HC79.C3 .T73 2002 | 2nd Floor Reference Transport Logistics, volume 5 HE199.A2 T685 2002 | 2nd Floor Reference Transport and Information Systems, volume 6 HE151 .T634 2003 | 2nd Floor Reference The Automobile, volume 7 HE5623 .A68 2003 | 2nd Floor Reference Urban Transport, volume 8 HE305 .U685 2003 | 2nd Floor Reference
Encyclopedia of community : from the village to the virtual world HM756 .E53 2003 | 2nd Floor Reference
Encyclopedia of Housing HD 7287 .E53 1998 | 2nd Floor Reference
Encyclopedia of Urban America: The Cities and Suburbs HT123 .E5 1998 | 2nd Floor Reference
Encyclopedia of Urban Culture HT 108.5 .E53 2002 (vols. 1-4) | 2nd Floor Reference
Funding sources for community and economic development : a guide to current sources for local programs and projects HN90 .C6 F85 | 2nd Floor Reference
Handbook of urban studies HT151 .H318 2001 | 3rd Floor
Information sources in urban and regional planning : a directory and guide to reference materials Z5942 .D87 1994 | 2nd Floor Reference
The latest illustrated book of development definitions HT167 .M683 2004 | 2nd Floor Reference
A planner's dictionary NA9108 .A545 no. 521/522 | 2nd Floor Reference
Transport logistics HE199.A2 T685 2002 | 2nd Floor Reference
|